RushPublic EnemyHeartRandy NewmanDonna Summer, and Albert King will be inducted into the 2013 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.  

Rush singer-bassist Geddy Lee is happy to get into the hall.  The Canadian trio was often cited as one of the best bands snubbed by the Hall.  Lee tells Rolling Stone, "It's a terrific honor and we'll show up smiling."

Lou Adler and Quincy Jones will both receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award for non-performers.

Two of the honorees will be inducted posthumously.  Summer passed away in May of this year and King died in 1992. 

Red Hot Chili Peppers (from the class of 2012) bassist Flea made the announcement on Tuesday afternoon.  Deep Purple, Chic, The Paul Butterfield Band, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Kraftwerk, The Marvelettes, The Meters, NWA, and Procol Harum were the bands on the ballot who did not make the cut.